Visit
Eastbourne
College

Term Dates

Updated January 2021

SPRING TERM 2021

Tuesday 4 JanuaryNursery Term begins
Wednesday 6 January Term begins for Reception to Year 8
Saturday 23 - Sunday 24 January Exeat Weekend
Friday 12 February Half-Term begins
Sunday 21 February Boarders return from 5.30pm
Saturday 6 - Sunday 7 March Exeat Weekend
Friday 19 March Term Ends at 12 Noon

Summer Term 2021

Monday 12 April Reception to Year 8

Staff INSET Day

Nursery term begins today

Boarders return from 5.30pm
Tuesday 13 April Term begins for Reception to Year 8
Saturday 1 May / Sunday 2 May Exeat weekend
Monday 3 May Bank holiday (no school)

Boarders return between 7pm and 8pm
Friday 28 May Half term begins
Sunday 6 JuneBoarders return from 5.30pm
Monday 7 June Term resumes at 8.30am
Saturday 26 June No school for day children; full provision for Boarders
Friday 2 JulyTerm ends for Nursery to Year 4
Saturday 3 July Term ends 2pm after Speech Day for Years 5 to 8

Autumn Term 2021

Tuesday 31 AugustStaff INSET Day
Wednesday 1 SeptemberStaff INSET Day

Nursery term begins today

Boarders return from 3.30pm
Thursday 2 SeptemberTerm begins for Reception to Year 8
Saturday 25 September / Sunday 26 SeptemberExeat weekend
Sunday 26 SeptemberBoarders return between 7pm and 8pm
Friday 15 OctoberHalf term begins
Sunday 31 OctoberBoarders return from 5.30pm
Monday 1 NovemberTerm resumes at 8.30am
Saturday 27 November / Sunday 28 NovemberExeat weekend
Sunday 28 NovemberBoarders return between 7pm and 8pm
Tuesday 14 DecemberTerm ends at 5pm after the candle-lit Carol Service *Boarders may stay the night and leave next morning
Friday 10 DecemberNursery Term ends
Monday 13 – Friday 17 DecemberNursery Holiday Club

SPRING TERM 2022

Tuesday 4 JanuaryNursery term begins today
Wednesday 5 JanuaryStaff INSET Day

Boarders return from 5.30pm
Thursday 6 JanuaryTerm begins for Reception to Year 8
Saturday 22 January / Sunday 23 JanuaryExeat weekend
Sunday 23 JanuaryBoarders return between 7pm and 8pm
Saturday 12 FebruaryHalf term begins
Sunday 20 FebruaryBoarders return from 5.30pm
Monday 21 FebruaryTerm resumes at 8.30am
Saturday 12 March / Sunday 13 MarchExeat weekend
Sunday 13 MarchBoarders return between 7pm and 8pm
Friday 25 MarchTerm ends at 12noon

SUMMER TERM 2022

Tuesday 19 AprilNursery term begins today
Wednesday 20 AprilStaff INSET Day

Nursery term begins today

Boarders return from 5.30pm
Thursday 21 AprilTerm begins for Reception to Year 8
Saturday 30 April / Sunday 1 MayExeat weekend
Monday 2 MayBank Holiday (no school)

Boarders return between 7pm and 8pm
Friday 27 MayHalf term begins
Sunday 5 JuneBoarders return from 5.30pm
Monday 6 JuneTerm resumes at 8.30am
Friday 8 JulyTerm ends for Nursery to Year 4
Saturday 9 JulyTerm ends 2pm after Speech Day for Years 5 to 8